Skip to content

Contemplating Change

December 28, 2012

Maybe it is because this year is ending and all those ads about New Years Resolutions that are making me feel the need for some changes in my life. Mind you I always feel the need for some personal improvements. So I’ve got some lofty, ambitious goals in my brain that I have to get started on. Don’t worry I actually do the SMART goals (specific, measurable, attainable, realistic, timely).

but here are a few

January: No Wheat/No Dairy – me and 2 friends are doing a 31 day challenge of no wheat/dairy for the month.  I need a break from the wheat part! The dairy is an added challenge, I did for some time go without both but it has been some time. I am also reading the book Wheat Belly just to understand the relationship we have with wheat. I don’t think I will be cutting it out for ever reducing for sure.

Budget, Budget, Budget: I have a plan, a detailed excel sheet and I’m not in my overdraft so i am kicking it up a notch and sticking to cash and being accountable! Debt sucks and i have to pull up my socks and knock it down to a reasonable level!

Health & Fitness: Me + Gym = After my July back injury I haven’t really been back. The morning is the best time to get up and go so I will be going back.

Sounds daunting doesn’t it? Wish me luck!

 

 

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. I’m proud of you, but damn you make me feel the guilt! Still in my overdraft and haven’t worked out since moving. Ugh.

  2. romanda permalink

    Way to go! The gym will be good for you on so many levels 🙂

Leave a Reply

