Skip to content

Getting caught up

March 3, 2013

I just really like this picture so it isn’t necessarily connected with what i am about to write.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had all these intentions with the new year, change, dedication, motivation and that renewed sense of feeling fresh and free of the shackles of last year. Now i’m a feeling surprised, tired and thankfully, still ready for change!  I finally sat down and had a good hard look at my debt and decided to go to the bank! I didn’t have a local financial advisor here as I have only been living here for 3 years and I haven’t made the switch to local banking reps yet. But I went and sat down and eeek! got rid of my security blanket, my line of Credit. I have had this thing since I was 20 and it has been almost maxed since I have had it. Time to go. It was difficult, scary and rewarding to let that go.

In addition to getting a loan to pay off my line of credit, I got them to take my credit cards with them, both of them. I know have one $500 card and that is all I need.

So far I am feeling pretty good about it, I am way less stressed and that gnawing feeling at the back of my head has subsided significantly.  Yay!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

